DOW VEHICLE DRIVER ORIENTATION- 04DOWVDP

Course Info.

Course Details

  • Categories: Company Specific
  • Types: Computer Based
Company Information

 

(* Is streamed thru #04 Brazosport Safety Council)

 

 

Company Name

 

Dow Chemical

 

 

Company Location

 

Dow Freeport Site: 1499 FM 523 Road, Freeport, Texas 77541

 

 

Other Company Info

 

Dow Texas Operations: 2301 Brazosport Blvd., APB Bldg.,

                                       Freeport, Texas  77541

                                       www.dow.com

 

 

 

 

 

Course Information

 

 

 

 

Course Name

 

Dow Vehicle Driver Orientation

 

 

Course Code

 

04DOWVDP

 

 

Course Price

 

$30.00

 

 

Course Length

 

30 minutes

 

 

Course Expiration

 

3 years

 

 

Passing Score

 

80%

 

 

Testing Opportunities

 

Multiple

 

 

Miscellaneous Info

 

This course covers the following topics: Driver Responsibilities, Rules & Regulations for driving within the Dow facility, & State/local laws. Final exam has 30 test questions.

 

 

 

 

 

Prerequisites

 

** Must have a VALID & current drivers license.**

 

 

Valid BOP/BOPR Card

 

No

 

 

SSV Verification

 

Yes; must have (SSV) submitted or on file.

 

 

Other Courses

 

None

 

 

Background Screen

 

No

 

 

Medical Services

 

None

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other Items

 

 

 

 

Reading Assistance

 

No

 

 

Other Languages

 

No

 

 

ID Requirements

 

Trainees need to provide the following documentation for processing prior to training:

·         Valid social security number

·         Original/legal State or U.S. Gov’t Photo ID (ie: State Drivers License, State or Federal ID Card, US Passport, US Military ID, State or Federal Dept of Corrections Card, and/or TWIC card.

 

 

Course Exceptions

 

None

 

 

Handouts

 

None

 

Additional Course Notes

 

None

 

Registration

Course Registration

All information required. All of your information will be transmitted over a Secure Encrypted Connection.

Course Code: 04DOWVDP
Class Date
Course Fee
Price
Quantity
Tuition
$30.00
Sold out
Company Info

Attendees

Payment Info


Important: If you are paying by credit card, please input the billing address that is used for the credit card or the transaction might be declined.

Course Registration

Registration for NSCALT training classes is done through our website: www.nscalt.org, or in certain cases via email to us at info@nscalt.org. An administrative fee of $15.00 per trainee/course will apply for students not pre-registered, or for phone registrations that could have been placed through our website or email. The administrative fee will also apply to students who “walk-in” without pre-registering. Registrations are closed at 3:00PM the afternoon prior to the training day.

If indicated in course materials, or for courses not listed on our website, call us at 318-687-7550. Phone registrations are accepted if needed courses are not listed on our website, or for technical reasons. For those instances additional registration charges will not apply.

Training Course Payment

Payment arrangements must be made prior to any training. Training payments may be made through credit cards and company checks. We will invoice companies who have made prior applications with us to do so. There is a minimum of $150 in training for invoicing. We do not accept personal checks but will accept money orders and cash payment from individual trainees. When paying in cash the exact amount should be tendered as we do not have the ability to make change. Except for invoicing, all payment must be made prior to training. All special, site delivered, or out of normal business hours training must be paid in advance of the training.

Check-in Policy

Students should arrive 15-30 minutes prior to your scheduled start times. Students arriving without pre-registration (walk-ins) will not be registered until all pre-registered students have been handled. No students will be allowed to register after the training class has started. The computer lab opens at 7:30 AM each day, and closes at 4:00 PM Monday through Thursday and 2:00 PM on Friday. All computer training must be started with regard to the lab closing times.

Proper identification with a photo ID is required for all training. Accepted forms of photo ID are:

  • Valid U.S. driver’s license or state ID card
  • Federal ID card
  • INS ID card issued by federal, state or local government agencies
  • Valid passport
  • Military ID or Dependent ID card
  • TWIC Card
  • Federal inmate card (includes municipality or state)
  • Native American tribal document

Some courses require an additional form of ID. Call the safety council for more information on these.

Cancellation / No Show Policy

Once a registration is confirmed, the account will be charged for the class unless a cancellation is received by the following specified times:

  • Before Noon two business days prior to the class- no charge (cancellation must be done via email)
  • After Noon two business days prior to the class until 4:00 PM the day prior to the class- 50% (must call 318-687-7550 to cancel)
  • Day of the class, or no-shows- full price
  • For Saturday Classes, the cancellation deadline is Noon on Wednesday prior to the class
  • For Monday classes, the cancellation deadline is Noon on Thursday of the previous week

If the Safety Council must cancel a class due to insufficient registrations notice will be given two days prior to the class date. For any weather, technical or other closings, notice will be given when possible. In either event there will be no charge to the attendee.